Presidential Advisory Committee on Principles to Guide Recognition and Commemoration



Cheryl Misak
University Professor and Professor of Philosophy, Faculty of Arts & Science


Jason Bazylak
Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Dean’s Advisor on Indigenous Initiatives, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Tad Brown
Counsel, Business Affairs and Advancement, University Advancement

Darlee Gerrard
Coordinator, Engineering Outreach Office, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Jodie Glean
Executive Director, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Gary D. Goldberg
Former Alumni Governor

Edward Jones-Imhotep
Associate Professor and Director, Institute for the History of Philosophy of Science & Technology, Faculty of Arts & Science

Sonia Kang
Associate Professor of Organizational Behaviour and Human Resource Management, and Special Advisor on Anti-Racism and Equity, University of Toronto Mississauga; Rotman School of Management

Pamela Klassen
Professor and Chair, Department for the Study of Religion, Faculty of Arts & Science

Danielle Kwan-Lafond
Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Sociology, University of Toronto Scarborough

Mayo Moran
Professor, Faculty of Law, and Provost and Vice-Chancellor of Trinity College

Nakanyike Musisi
Associate Professor and Acting Chair, Department of History, Faculty of Arts & Science

Jerico Raguindin
Undergraduate student, Public Policy & Sociology, Faculty of Arts & Science

Douglas Sanderson
Associate Professor, The Prichard Wilson Chair in Law & Public Policy, Decanal Advisor on Indigenous Issues, Faculty of Law

Stephen Wright
Professor and Chair, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Faculty of Arts & Science

Riley Yesno
PhD candidate, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts & Science


Please direct questions about the Advisory Committee to